Swelling with Pride!!!!

Image

Today was a beautiful day in Kansas City. The sun was shining and the birds were singing. I had Hunter, my grandson, for the day so Nana took him to the park. This was his first trip to the park and to see the laughter on his face and how much he loved the swings just brought joy to my heart.

I remember how I used to look into my children’s eyes when they were little. I had so much hope and promise that this world was going to be a better place because they were in it. I see that same hope and promise in my grandson’s eyes. My heart begins to swell just thinking about it.

We give our Heavenly Father that same feeling of hope and promise. When He looks down on us and we are obeying His word and doing His work, I think His heart swells just like mine did today. Colossians 3:12 states “Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience”.

He adores and loves us just like I do my grandson Hunter. He wants the best for us because He knows that we deserve the best. We are His children. But, He also wants us to give our best back to others in His name. He wants us to give others the love, compassion and understanding that He has shown to us. I will be the first to admit, sometimes that is hard to do when you just don’t as they say “feel the love”. But see that’s when Daddy God is proud off us the most because it is in that time that we are doing it entirely for Him and through Him, because we can do nothing without Him.

Leave a Reply

