He’s Got Our Backs!!

Sometimes when everything in the world is not going our way we tend to forget who is on our side. I have been through so many obstacles in my life and i have overcome them but still, even today i forget. Today is my performance evaluation at work. I will have to admit i am scared. I am scared that there has been something that I have done that will make me look like a failure. I am scared I have let my boss and fellow employees down. I am scared that I will get rejected. After all in my thinking I am never measuring up.

But a sweet, dear friend of mine reminded me today that I have this side to my personality that is like a little kid and always worrying i am not giving or doing enough. This got me to thinking. So I got into God’s word.  In my bible study we are learning about Moses and the Israelites. When Moses was leading God’s people out and away from Pharaoh he put up several shields to protect them. Let’s take a look back go to Exodus Chapter . As they were leaving, the bible told us that God used a pillar of cloud by day and a pillar of fire by night to keep them safe. Psalms 39:5  says “God is there before us and behind us”.  Hebrews 13:5 says “Never will I leave you or forsake you”

Wow when I read all he did to keep his people safe and protected and how he is always there with us protecting us and finding favor in us then why should I ever doubt His promises again? I am now going into my meeting with positivity.

Remember you are a child of the Most High, King of Kings. El Elyon-The Most High God, Jehovah-Shamma, the all present Lord, and Jehovah Jireh, the provider of His people.

Leave a Reply

