I hate waiting!!!

13896181-a-magical-landscape-with-waterfalls-flowers-and-trees

31 But those who wait on the Lord
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint.

It is really hard for me to wait. I am not a patient person at all. When I was out looking for a job and got rejection after rejection, I cried out to God why? Here I was homeless, no money for gas, no money for food and God knew I needed a job but I was getting one. I have to admit. There were times I got angry at God. I shouted out at Him maybe even cussed at Him. I was desperate.

But Isaiah 40:31 doesn’t just tell us to wait, It gives us a promise from God that our strength will be renewed. We will not be weary or faint just by letting God do it in his time. That is hard to do when you feel desperate.

I waited and waited. All the time praying God you know my needs, I am trusting in your promise. A year later almost to the day I lost my job God gave me the perfect job. I love my job and I know that it is a job that is according to God’s perfect will.

I don’t know what each of you are going through. I do know that this world is a mess right now and unemployment is high. Maybe you are waiting on your marriage to heal or a sick loved one to get better. Don’t give up. God knows what he is doing in this situation. He has a plan. And while you are waiting, remember the strength will be provided by Him.

5 thoughts on “I hate waiting!!!

  1. Grndma Chris says:

    What a wonderful post, God does work quietly but effectively doesn’t he.

  2. When I’m at a loss, I can always remember, God’s will be done. This is a beautiful post, CJ.

  3. Denise Hisey says:

    Patience is not one of my virtues! 😉
    Thanks for the reminder to keep working on it!

Leave a Reply

